Invalid mastering white point

Hello

I am currently evaluating version 5.5.1 version of Cortex Enterprise edition and when trying to create a Composition timeline I get the error INVALID MASTERING WHITE POINT. I want to use the software for evaluating HDR files, and would like a reliable way to calculate Max FLL, CLL. No matter what I do the error persists. I also followed the Tutorial video and entered the same values in the tutorial. I have also tried a few different HDR files.
This is my first time trying your software and see great benefit to our current situation.

Hi,

What version including build number are you running?

5.5.1-b23545 (g0f8336ad7b)

I s there anything to report?

Give this build a try

[

s3.amazonaws.com

](https://s3.amazonaws.com/filedrawer.mtifilm.com/installers/cortex/v5.5.1/Cortex-5.5.1-b23873.exe)

Peter Firth
Lead Software Engineer
MTI Film
401.831.1315 x173
peter.firth@mtifilm.com

For Technical Support:
(323) 647 7333

forum.mtifilm.com
support@mtifilm.com

Thanks for the new version but now the software won’t let me create a new job in the Projects Manager. I get as far as the Workflows and Deliverables column but the create New Job button remains greyed out and if I click the Edit button beside it the software just crashes!

Just forgot to add that my original projects do open up but still have the Invalid mastering white point error.

When you first create the composition, are you clicking the Edit HDR metadata button? That is where you set the white point. Also, if you could export the logs and email to support@mtifilm.com we can see why you are crashing.

I’m not able to create a composition because I don’t have the option to create one.

Please send the logs to support@mtifilm.com. We can be more helpful after seeing those.

I am running an Analysis to get o get it to log something, I don’t know of any other way to get it to trigger. This will be a couple hours. Unless you can tell me a way to make it log something meaningful?